All Government schools in Victoria, have a school council. They are legally constituted bodies that are given powers to set the key directions of a school within centrally provided guidelines. In doing this, a school council is able to directly influence the quality of education that the school provides for its students.

School Council has the following Sub Committees:

  • Finance

  • Education

  • Community Engagement

  • Strategic Infrastructure


Our School Council has a total of ten members and three categories of membership: a parent category (5 members), a DET employee category (2 members + Principal member as Executive Officer) and a Community member category (2 members).


Parent Members


Parent Members:

Glenn Dunstone – President

Sub-Committees: Strategic Infrastructure Group (convenor), ‘Building Bell’ (convenor)


Shelley Baulch

Sub-Committees: Finance, Fundraising


Penny Cresswell

Sub-Committees: Education


Matthew de Moiser

Sub Committee: Strategic Infrastructure Group, ‘Building Bell’


Filitsa (Litsa) Athanasi

Sub-Committees: Fundraising

Community Members:

Geoff Hollis - Treasurer

Sub-Committees: Finance

Ken Griffin

Sub Committee: Community Engagement


DET Employee Members


Marg Sneddon   Executive Officer (Principal)

Sub Committee: Community Engagement


Rodney Bennett

Sub Committee: Community Engagement


Renee Timion

Sub Committee: Education










​Challenging and Supporting​ Each Other...



78A Oakover Rd, Preston 3072;   Phone: 03 9480 5622;   Email: